Lauren, A Crocker’s Bride To Be

THE PROPOSAL

Hey guys and gals, it’s Lauren, and I’m here to deliver some pretty big news … I’m ENGAGED!! I’m still very much on cloud nine, and I think I’ve acquired a bunch of new wrinkles because I just can’t get this smile off of my face. Ahhh! You’re probably wondering … how’d he propose?!

It was like a dream …

Early on in the week Matthew told me that he had to help his Dad with a project on Thursday evening so he wouldn’t be around. Okay! Nothing out of the ordinary. So while he went off to do whatever it is he had to do, I made plans with Melissa. On our way to go eat chips and salsa {my fav}, Melissa told me that we had to stop by Bringle Park. Her son was there for a school photo shoot and had forgotten the very important shirt he was supposed to wear {oh, kiddos}.

When we arrived at the park, Melissa got a phone call that she “had to take”. As she chatted she tossed me her sons very important shirt and sent me on my way to go find him. As I’m racing around the park looking for a group of kids all of a sudden I run into this tall handsome man. It was Matthew. Ummm …

Immediately, I felt butterflies. I knew what was about to happen and the only thing that stopped me from bursting into ooey-gooey-love-tears was Matthew’s big smiling face. He walked towards me, got down on one knee and said, “Will you marry me?”.

Yes. Yes. Yes. Forever. Yes. 

Matthew and Lauren Proposal (1)

Matthew and Lauren Proposal 2*photo credit: Amanda Magness Photography

CONGRATS, FROM THE GIRLS OF CROCKER’S

“Let me tell you, keeping an engagement ring a secret is no easy task. Especially when the recipient is your friend, your co-worker, and your neighbor! Thank goodness Matthew’s in-store accomplice {ahem, Melissa} kept the proposal plan to herself. I would have exploded if I had to deal with anymore sneakiness! 

The night of the proposal I was out of town and when Lauren called me with the news I literally did a happy dance in my hotel room. I couldn’t be more excited for these two lovebirds, and I’m looking forward to the big celebration. Knowing Lauren, it’s going to be so beautiful. Now what to wear … to a wedding … in Texas … in September. Hmmm.” 

~Makenzie

“I’ve known Lauren my whole life and I’m so happy for her and Matthew! I’m anxious to celebrate their everlasting love and happiness at the #PathtoPonder wedding. It’s going to be a blast, and she’s going to be such a stunning bride. I mean, just look at her! Not to mention, that ring {gasp}. Matthew, you did good. Really, really good! 

While I know Makenzie has doubts about the September weather, I’m sticking to my guns and am planning to wear a flowy sun dress to the celebration. For a little extra personality I’ll add in a couple of Bourbon & Boweties Bracelets from Crocker’s Jewelers.”

~Shelby

“It’s such a good feeling seeing Lauren genuinely happy! The day she mentioned meeting Matthew, her eyes lit up and she couldn’t stop talking about the butterflies in her stomach. Lauren is one of the sweetest people I know and she always goes out of her way to help others {myself included}. That’s why I am so happy that she found Matthew, who always puts her first. The timing for both of them was absolute perfection and their wedding will show that. It will be beautiful, fun, and there will be oh, so much love. 

While Lauren looks radiant in her white dress, I’m planning to wear a simple maxi dress or even a classy romper. Some accessories from Crocker’s Jewelers will be the icing on the cake. I really like what I’m seeing from Jayden Star and Pandora right now, so I am sure I’ll have plenty of options to choose from when the big day nears!” 

~Holley

One thought on “Lauren, A Crocker’s Bride To Be”

  1. Congratulations to a beautiful couple!! Every week you both come in smiling ear to ear and it brightens my day!! Best of luck to both!

    Like

Leave a Reply

